Introductions

March 9, 2015

Hello everyone,

Please allow me to introduce myself. I’m Rachel, a current 4th year medical student studying at Ohio University. My travel alter-ego shall henceforth be known as Ray. Thanks for sharing in this journey with me!

I am writing to you from the comfort of my sofa with Alias on Netflix in the background (2001 throwback, anyone?). Four days from now I will be leaving this comfortable existence to embark on what I hope to be a grand adventure. The first month of my travels will take me to Cape Town, South Africa, where I will complete a global health clinical rotation entitled “Healthcare Challenges in South Africa.” Through this experience I hope to broaden both my medical and cultural horizons. Afterwards, the next three weeks of my travel will take me to Germany, Austria, Italy, and France for strictly touristy activities. This blog will serve as a medium for me to share my experiences with you, whether you are a fellow medical student, friend, or family member. Wish me luck, and I hope to see all of you when I return!

Cheers,

Ray

Leave a Reply

